Klaus W. Hoffmann – Wenn der Elefant in die Disco geht (1983)


PLÄNE – 88 326, GERMANY, 1983

Comes in obviously used condition. VG+ condition, lower in the rankings. Professionally cleaned vinyl with some light surface scratches. Plays great, mostly with some light vintage vinyl background noises. The cover looks good with creasing, edge wear and other signs of age. All of this is really decent condition for a nursery record! The cover image is a generic image and has nothing to do with the actual offering.


1 in stock

SKU: 2992701338 Category: Tags:


Klaus W. Hoffmann
Wenn der Elefant in die Disco geht

pläne – 88 326

Album by the German author and children’s songwriter Klaus W. Hoffmann from 1983, in collaboration with the German composer, musician and producer Rudi Mika, a number of professional musicians and, of course, children making music and singing. The result is super loving, funky music for children. A bit of funk, soul, reggae and very organic children’s pop. Some very nice songs and also the original version of the great kindergarten dancefloor banger WENN DER ELEFANT IN DIE DISCO GEHT!

A1Wenn Der Elefant In Die Disco Geht4:29
A2Der Musikalische Wasserhahn3:20
A3Die Reise Des Kieselsteins7:36
A4Das Lied Von Der Hungrigen Katze2:50
B1Die Geburtstagsparty Im Bäckerladen2:02
B2Du Bist Mal Wieder Der Beste5:40
B3Der Kranich Und Die Ente1:40
B4Der Hase Und Der Igel3:56
B5Das Märchenschiff3:25
  • Acoustic Guitar- Pit Budde
  • Arranged By- Rudi Mika
  • Backing Vocals- Christine Hoffmann
  • Backing Vocals- Norbert Denninghaus
  • Backing Vocals- Regina Nentwich
  • Bass- Walter Speckmann
  • Choir- Gahmener Spatzen
  • Drums- Gert Rickmann-Wunderlich
  • Electric Guitar- Günther Holtmann
  • Electric Guitar, Violin, Saxophone- Rudi Mika
  • Engineer, Mixed By- Martin Berschel
  • Illustration [Titelbild u. Coverdesign]- Peter Bucker
  • Lead Vocals- Klaus Hoffmann
  • Photography By- Gangolf Dörr
  • Recorder, Saxophone, Steel Drums, Bass, Lead Vocals- Klara Brandi