Bernd Reichow Jazz Formation ‎– Summer has gone (1980)


BITON – BIT 2119, GERMANY, 1980

Used vinyl with some streaks on the surface. Signs of use and storage. Still, great sound, a pleasure to listen to although it plays with some light vintage vinyl background noise in places. The cover shows some more obvious signs of age. Some wavy and worn edges. The cover image is a generic image, and has nothing to do with the actual offering.


1 in stock

SKU: 1734291964 Category:


Bernd Reichow Jazz Formation ‎
Summer has gone

Biton ‎– BIT 2119

Another seldom heard jazz recording released on the local Biton label. The BERND REICHOW JAZZ FORMATION contains nine members and especially the brass section sounds strong. A kind of Big Band Jazz, sometimes with a light flavor of African or Latin vibes.

A2Summer Has Gone7:49
A3Limon Express7:37
A4Orpheus In Dixieland3:55
B1L'Apres-Midi D'un Taureau14:55
B2Bolero In Jazz9:46
  • Bass- Klaus Wahl
  • Drums- Jochen Blum
  • Engineer- Paul Gerhard Landsiedel
  • Flute, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet- Reinhard Diegel
  • Flute, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone- Gerhard Niemeyer
  • Percussion, Other [Holzstuhl]- Manfred Geisert
  • Photography By [Back]- Klaus Müpfer
  • Photography By [Cover], Design- Gerhard Niemeyer
  • Piano- Bernd Reichow
  • Trombone- Gerd Gerwinn
  • Trombone- Norbert Plein
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn- Ralf Kunzmann
  • Written-By, Arranged By- Bernd Reichow