Anne Haigis ‎– For Here Where The Life Is (1981)


MOOD RECORDS – 24.800, GERMANY, 1981

Superb shape. Cleaned, carefully used vinyl. Strong ExCELLENT, almost Nm condition. The cover shows some storage signs and edge wear. Contains the OIS. The cover picture is a generic one and has nothing to do with the actual offer.

1 in stock

SKU: 1880803186 Categories: Tags:


Anne Haigis
For Here Where The Life Is

Mood Records ‎– 28.623

Debut album by Anne Haigis on the German MOOD label from 1981. Wonderful female vocal jazz, recorded and mixed by Wolfgang Dauner and Gibbs Platen. The musician line up is amazing. Hans Peter Ströer, Büdi Siebert, Martin Kolbe, Ralf Illenberger, and Ringo Hirth the drummer of Kitty Winter Gipsy Nova. Just to drop some of the big names.

Contains an incredible version of SAMBA MICHEL written by Michel Colombier and published first (1978) by Flora Purim. Great Trombone and Trumpet parts by Joe Gallardo and Johannes Faber on this German version. Also including SARARA, another nice Brazilian track in a funky reggae mood written by Gilberto Gil.

A1Get Closer5:34
A2Boiling Pot3:43
A3Colouring The Leaves4:23
A4I Warn You4:56
B1This Night5:06
B3Samba Michel4:54
B4I Let You Walk Away3:25
  • Arranged By- Wolfgang Dauner
  • Cover, Design- Frieder Grindler
  • Drums- Evert Fraterman
  • Photography By- Frank Dismer
  • Photography By- Margret Jerger
  • Piano- Wolfgang Dauner
  • Recorded By- Gibbs Platen
  • Recorded By- Wolfgang Dauner
  • Supervised By- Wolfgang Dauner
  • Synthesizer- Wolfgang Dauner
  • Trombone- Joe Gallardo
  • Trumpet- Johannes Faber