Lucio Battisti ‎– Images (1977)


RCA VICTOR – PL 11 839, GERMANY, 1977

The German version. In heavily used condition. Vintage vinyl with clear signs of use and age. Spindle wear, faded labels, and many light scratches. But still usable, still DJ-friendly. Permanent vintage vinyl background noise is mostly drowned out by the music. The Gatefold cover is bumpy due to water damage which has also permanently glued it together.

1 in stock

SKU: 1317172729 Category: Tags:


Lucio Battisti

RCA Victor ‎– PL 11 839

IMAGES is a great album by Lucio Battisti that is a bit different. It was recorded in Hollywood, California and contains some great Italian funk classics in a slightly different version, as the album is sung entirely in English with a sympathetic Italian accent.

A1To Feel In Love5:06
A2Song To Feel Alive4:39
A3The Only Thing I've Lost5:00
A4Keep On Cruising4:37
B1The Sun Song5:17
B2There's Never Been A Moment4:51
  • A&R [Coordinator]- Marge Meoli
  • Arranged By- Lucio Battisti
  • Arranged By- Mike Melvoin
  • Bass- Jim Hughart
  • Bass- Scott Edwards
  • Drums- Ed Greene
  • Drums- Hal Blaine
  • Engineer [Sound]- Darryl Caseine
  • Engineer [Sound]- Pete Abbott
  • Engineer [Sound]- Rich Schmitt
  • Guitar- Dan Ferguson
  • Guitar- Dennis Budimir
  • Guitar- Lucio Battisti
  • Guitar- Ray Parker Jr.
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer- Mike Melvoin
  • Lyrics By- Mogol
  • Mastered By [Assistant]- Frank DeLuna
  • Mastered By [Assistant]- Joe Reisman
  • Music By- Lucio Battisti
  • Producer- Bones Howe
  • Producer- Lucio Battisti
  • Synthesizer, Programmed By [Synthesizer]- Michael Boddicker