MO ‎– MO (1980)


BACKDOOR – 6350 051, NETHERLANDS, 1980

A nice copy in used shape. Super clean but with a couple of ultra-light surface scratches, minor signs of use, storage and age. But plays EXCELLENT, great sound! The cover comes in nice shape with some general light storage wear. The cover picture is a generic one and has nothing to do with the actual offer.


1 in stock

SKU: 2742675556 Category: Tag:



Backdoor – 6350 051

Debut album by the Dutch art-rock and new-wave group MO with a changing line-up, but always with a strong female voice in the lead. Contains the soulful FRED ASTAIRE (Just A Summer Love Affair)!

A2Let Me Out2:43
A5T.V. Talks2:48
A6Short Legged Dogs2:55
B1Oh... Young People2:50
B2Take Me For What I Am3:18
B3Fred Astaire (Just A Summer Love Affair)2:55
B4Band With Bassoon2:34
B5If I Take You Back2:42
B6Release Me2:12
  • Arranged By, Producer- The Mo
  • Bass, Piano- Clemens de Lange
  • Cover- Clemens de Lange
  • Drums- Harm Bieger
  • Effects [Sound]- Foppe de Meer
  • Engineer- Ronald Prent
  • Lyrics By- Clemens de Lange
  • Lyrics By- Heili Helder
  • Lyrics By- Huub de Lange
  • Music By- Clemens de Lange
  • Music By- Huub de Lange
  • Organ, Bassoon- Huub de Lange
  • Photography By- Jashka Gramberg
  • Vocals- Heili Helder