Jazztrack and Norma Winstone – Flying Stork (1979)


MRC, EMI ELECTROLA – 1C 066-45 422, GERMANY, 1979

The cover and especially the vinyl are in superb, very carefully used shape. The cover has just some light wear, little yellowed, beginning of ring-wear from storage (see pictures). Contains a DIY inner sleeve made by a music-loving pre-owner. Top condition … better is near impossible to find. Pre-listen via my YouTube upload below. What you hear is what you get. The sound file comes from this copy!

1 in stock

SKU: 1149031565 Category:


Jazztrack and Norma Winstone
Flying Stork

Musicians Record Co. ‎– EMI Electrola 1C 066-45 422

First class, catchy and rarely heard German jazz sounds by JAZZTRACK with the stunning female vocals of Norma Winstone on top.

A1Flying Stork13:05
A2Sugar Bass7:00
B2Mother Lou6:50
  • Artwork [Cover]- Barbara Kuball
  • Bass- Siggi Busch
  • Cover- Bruno Lefeldt
  • Drums- Heinrich Hock
  • Engineer- Geoffrey Peacey
  • Mixed By- Walter Quintus
  • Piano- Christoph Spendel
  • Saxophone- Wolfgang Engstfeld
  • Vocals- Norma Winstone