Fasia – Porträt (1975)


PLÄNE – S 66 301, GERMANY, 1975

A superb copy, almost like new. EXCELLENT mostly solid NM vinyl that plays great. The cover shows some edge wear and sign of age. Hold together by some scotch band. Contains the four-page lyric/photo sheet. The cover picture is a generic one and has nothing to do with the actual offer.


1 in stock

SKU: 2505869207 Categories: Tag:



Pläne – S 66 301

Political music, sharply spiced with lots of Soul-Jazz and Afrofunk vibes. Debut album by songwriter and peace activist FASIA, released on the small German label pläne. Contains the groovy FREEDOM, FREIHEIT, LIBERTÉ with great musical elaborations on Fender-Rhodes, Saxophone and Mini Moog, mixed by Conny Plank.

A1Freedom, Freiheit, Liberté6:55
A2In Ganz Chile (Por Todo Chile)3:02
A3Allendes Lied4:25
A4George Jackson3:05
A5Strange Fruit (Seltsame Frucht)3:48
B1Grándola, Vila Morena3:10
B3Denk Mal Nach3:49
B5Lied Vom Beitrag4:09
  • Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone- Naim Ibrahimoglu
  • Arranged By- Andre Rebstock
  • Arranged By- Klaus Melchers
  • Backing Vocals- Andre Rebstock
  • Backing Vocals- Edna Bejarano
  • Bass, Tuba, Vocals [Sc-Voc]- Meinhard Puhl
  • Drums, Bongos, Bells, Percussion [Iron Bar]- Ben Ahrens
  • Drums, Percussion, Congas- Elmar Krohn
  • Electric Bass- Ede Brumund-Rüther
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar- Bernd Adamkewitz
  • Electric Guitar, Flute, Triangle, Other [Feather]- Andre Rebstock
  • Engineer [Sound]- Klaus Melchers
  • Liner Notes- Annemarie Stern
  • Liner Notes- Peter Maiwald
  • Mixed By- Conny Plank
  • Photography By [Back Cover]- Foto Film Frankfurt
  • Photography By [Front Cover], Design [Cover]- Kuro
  • Piano [Fender-Rhodes], Piano [Acoustic], Keyboards [Hohner Clavinet D6], Synthesizer [Mini Moog]- Bernd Creutzburg
  • Producer- Wolfgang Frickenhaus
  • Technician- Martin Hömberg
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Quena, Vocals [Sc-Voc]- Heiner Wiberny
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn- Hermann Süß
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Vocals [Sc-Voc]- Walter Schipper