Charly Kingson ‎– Dance to the music (1980)



Amazing unplayed NOS (New Old Stock) condition. You will be the first one listen to this vinyl copy of this great piece of music. All in absolutely perfect shape! Unplayed, NOS. Better is not possible! Cover with OIS shows just some storage wear (see pictures).

1 in stock

SKU: 1106686317 Category: Tags:


Charly Kingson ‎
Dance To The Music

Private Release – CK 001

The second album by Charly Kingson, originally from Cameroon. His first release BORN IN AFRICA (Fleet Records, 1978) was recorded at the legendary STUDIO 70 and Union Studios, Munich with a big set up of first-class European Jazz and Studio musicians. The producer was none other than Klaus Weiss.

In contrast to his first record is DANCE TO THE MUSIC a real underground project. Complete privately produced and released by Charly Kingson himself. Recorded with a small bunch of very talented musicians from the “Hamburger Jazzszene”. Especially the keyboard and synthesizer inserts by Burkhart Plenge make it sound so fresh and futuristic for this time.


A1Dance To The Music
A2Happy People
A3Give Me One More Day
B1I Love You
B2Do It
  • Acoustic Guitar- Georges N. William
  • Backing Vocals- Chiquita Coding
  • Backing Vocals- Esther N. Kingson
  • Backing Vocals- Wendy Walker
  • Bass Guitar [Wha-Bass]- Charly Kingson
  • Congas, Bongos, Bells, Cabasa- Miguel Philips
  • Drums- Curvin Merchant
  • Drums- Mickie Stickdorn
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Grand Piano [Yamaha], Musical Box [Yamaha Polyphon], Synthesizer [Moog, Strings, Brass Synth]- Burkhard Plenge
  • Engineer [Brunwey Studio]- Manfred Brunwey
  • Engineer [Remix]- Wolfgang Helbsing
  • Engineer [The Unique Studio]- Jay Burnett
  • Engineer [The Unique Studio]- Steve Peck
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar- Jens Fischer
  • Producer- Jutta Ensenhöfer
  • Written-By, Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Strings, Synth, Arranged By [Brass], Lead Vocals, Cowbell, Drums, Engineer [Remix Assistant]- Charly Kingson