Dave Pike Set ‎– Four Reasons (1969)



Used vintage vinyl. But for a record from 1969 in really nice shape. Minor surface marks, ultra light scratches. Cleaned, really strong VG shape. Plays with decent vintage vinyl noises in the background. More to hear on silent parts. Listen via my YouTube upload (FOUR REASONS / SITTING ON MY KNEES) below. What you hear is what you get, the sound file comes from this actual offered copy in VG/VG condition. The gatefold cover comes with wear and edge wear. Please see the pictures.

1 in stock

SKU: 2916796339 Categories:


Dave Pike Set
Four Reasons

MPS Records CRM 715 ‎– MPS 15253

Another essential MPS album from the Dave Pike Set. Packed full of psychedelic jazz and funk tracks with groovy sitar and Dave Pike’s signature vibes. The standout track is FOUR REASONS, which is a little quieter before segueing into the funky and danceable SITTING ON MY KNEES. Dope sounds, recorded in August 1969 at the MPS recording studio in Villingen and packaged in an equally unconventional designed PUPPET JAZZ gatefold cover.

A1Greater Kalesh No. 485:50
A2Professor Porno's Romance3:50
A3Cornflower Girl2:42
A4The Seventh Day2:46
A5Turn Around Mrs. Lot5:18
B1Goodtime Charlie At The Big Washdown6:57
B2A Nose Opener5:20
B3Four Reasons / Sitting On My Knees5:45
  • Bass, Cello- Johann Anton Rettenbacher
  • Design, Photography [Cover]- Bernhard Wetz
  • Drums, Percussion- Peter Baumeister
  • Engineer [Recording]- Rolf Donner
  • Guitar, Sitar, Bass- Volker Kriegel
  • Liner Notes- Manfred Miller
  • Photography [Liner]- Alf Bludschun
  • Photography [Liner]- F. Krause
  • Photography [Liner]- Hans Harzheim
  • Photography [Liner]- Jörg Becker
  • Producer- Willi Fruth
  • Recorded By [Director]- Willi Fruth
  • Vibraphone, Tambourine- Dave Pike