Siegfried Fink – Drums + Orchestra (MTH 193)



Clean, very carefully used shape. Vinyl looks like NM, shiny and clean but plays with some vintage vinyl background noises. The gatefold cover is in nice shape, just a little edge wear and minor storage signs. The cover picture is a generic one, has nothing to do with the actual offer.

1 in stock

SKU: 1144381446 Category: Tag:


Siegfried Fink
Drums + Orchestra

Thorofon Capella – MTH 193

Just two long tracks on this album. Both compositions of Contemporary Classical Music from the late 70s. Each of the two titles penned by a different composer. But the performing musician is always German percussionist and composer Siegfried Fink. Around him the Orchester des Stadttheaters Kassel and the Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester des Hessischen Rundfunks. Classical music with a focus on drum set and percussion. A highly interesting source for atmospheric samples, beats and maybe some extraordinary Hip-Hop loops to pick up.

AConcierto Para Percussion21:45
BRequiem Para Percusion Solo Y Orquestra30:35
  • Conductor- Eliahu Inbal
  • Conductor- James Lockhart
  • Orchestra- Orchester Des Stadttheaters Kassel
  • Orchestra- Sinfonie-Orchester Des Hessischen Rundfunks
  • Percussion- Siegfried Fink
  • Written-By- Josep Soler
  • Written-By- Xavier Benguerel