Caterina Valente ’86 & The Count Basie Orchestra (1986)



Very carefully used vinyl. Strong EXCELLENT shape on vinyl and cover. Only ultra-light signs of use and age to discover. A little sticker on the label. The cover picture is a generic one, has nothing to do with the actual offer.

1 in stock

SKU: 1119993968 Category: Tag:


Caterina Valente & The Count Basie Orchestra
Arranged & Conducted by Thad Jones
Caterina Valente ’86 & The Count Basie Orchestra

Global Records ‎– 207 646 – HÖR ZU

Caterina Valente with the Count Basie Orchestra arranged by Thad Jones. In this formation some great European musicians like Milan Pilar, Curt Cress, or Gabor Kristhoff for example. Contains the wonderful DIE SPRACHE DES REGENS. A really dope, sung in German, Big Band version of the Brazilian classic CANTO DE OSSAÑA written by Baden Powell.

A1Sweet Georgia Brown2:53
A2Wenn Es Nacht Wird In Paris4:18
A3Der Wind Und Du (The Breeze And I)3:58
A4Nimm Den Zug Nach Harlem (Take The "A" Train)2:55
A5Doch Wenn Du Träumst Dann Träum Nur Von Mir (Lil' Darlin')3:57
A7Ein Bißchen Swing Muß Sein (Cute)3:16
A8St. Louis Blues3:47
B1Savoy (Stompin' At The Savoy)2:48
B2Ganz Paris Träumt Von Der Liebe (I Love Paris)2:23
B3In Der Einsamkeit (Solitude)3:53
B4Doch Meine Liebe Hält Mich Warm (I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm)3:26
B6Du Gehst Mir Unwahrscheinlich Ans Gefühl (I'm Getting Sentimental Over You)3:47
B7Bis (Till)3:16
B8Die Sprache Des Regens (Canto De Ossaña)3:51
  • A&R- Rainer Ritter
  • Arranged By [strings, Background Vocals]- Boris Jojić
  • Backing Vocals- Claudia Schwarz
  • Backing Vocals- Edith Prock
  • Backing Vocals- Günther Eric Thöner
  • Backing Vocals- Helmut Knorr
  • Backing Vocals- Renate Maurer
  • Bass- Lynn Seaton
  • Bass- Milan Pilar
  • Conductor [Strings]- Hans Herchenhahn
  • Conductor, Arranged By- Thad Jones
  • Cornet- Thad Jones
  • Drums- Dennis Mackrel
  • Engineer, Producer- Mal Luker
  • Guitar- Freddie Green
  • Guitar- Silvio Francesco
  • Orchestra [Strings]- Streicher der Münchner Philharmoniker
  • Percussion- Curt Cress
  • Photography By- Lis Jones
  • Photography By- Rainer Drechsler
  • Piano- Donald T. Carson
  • Producer- Peter Kirsten
  • Saxophone, Woodwind- Danny House
  • Saxophone, Woodwind- Danny Turner
  • Saxophone, Woodwind- Eric Dixon
  • Saxophone, Woodwind- John Williams
  • Saxophone, Woodwind- Kenny Hing
  • Trombone- Bill Hughes
  • Trombone- Clarence Banks
  • Trombone- Dennis Wilson
  • Trombone- Mel Wanzo
  • Trumpet- Bob Ojeda
  • Trumpet- Byron Stripling
  • Trumpet- Gabor Kristof
  • Trumpet- Johnny Coles
  • Trumpet- Melton Mustafa
  • Trumpet- Sonny Cohn
  • Vocals, Backing Vocals- Caterina Valente
  • Woodwind- Giuseppe Solera