Tender Aggression ‎– Power Sandwich (1976)


INTERCORD – INT 160.056, GERMANY, 1976

Brilliant condition. Really perfect, will not be easy to find a better copy! Only very carefully and seldom used. Vinyl is shiny, glossy, clean, and plays perfectly! The cover looks also great. Please see the picture.

1 in stock

SKU: 1684438717 Categories: Tag:


Tender Aggression ‎
Power Sandwich

Intercord ‎– INT 160.056

Groovy DISCO-JAZZ made in Germany. Here we have the first of two albums by TENDER AGGRESSION, a disco studio ensemble featuring some of European’s finest musicians and led by Dieter Reith. Performing an unusual Disco Boogie sound. Sometimes with a touch of Afro Funk and sometimes with catchy female vocals. Many breakbeats, strong bass Lines, and incredible organ and synthesizer workouts by Dieter Reith.

A1Cycle Logical4:02
A2Tender Aggression3:02
A3Power Sandwich3:00
A4Cryin' Wind4:02
A5Chess Nuts5:28
B1Black Jack3:18
B4Extra High3:45
B5Let Your Soul Teach Your Brain3:35
  • Arranged By- Bernd Rabe
  • Arranged By- Dieter Reith
  • Arranged By- Ralf Nowy
  • Bass- Dave King
  • Composed By, Synthesizer [Arp-odyssey, Solina String Ensemble], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano, Organ [Hammond]- Dieter Reith
  • Drums- Curt Cress
  • Engineer, Recorded By, Mixed By- Carlos Albrecht
  • Flute- Manfred Hoffbauer
  • Guitar- Siegfried Schwab
  • Percussion- Bernie Prock
  • Saxophone- Bernd Rabe
  • Saxophone- Ralf Nowy
  • Strings- Helmut Geiger Group
  • Trombone- Bertil Strandberg
  • Trombone- Bob Burgess
  • Trombone- Gerd Lachmann
  • Trumpet- Ack Van Rooyen
  • Trumpet- Hans Thomas
  • Trumpet- Lee Katzmann
  • Trumpet- Toni Rabold