Peter Herbolzheimer Rhythm Combination & Brass ‎– Bandfire (1981)



Clean vintage vinyl. The surface shows a couple of ultra-light surface scratches. Some light background noises especially to hear at the run-in groove and on silent parts. But in general, it sounds great. Useful and DJ-friendly shape! The cover looks great. The cover picture is a generic one, has nothing to do with the actual offer.


1 in stock

SKU: 1893280421 Categories: Tag:


Peter Herbolzheimer Rhythm Combination & Brass ‎

Panda Records ‎– Panda 1

Quality Jazz-Funk, Big Band sound arranged by Peter Herbolzheimer. Recorded with some genius European jazz musicians. This one is also the first release on PANDA records, a small German label only for Peter Herbolzheimer releases. The tunes POR QUE NO? and TAKE IT TO THE SKY are more in an easy-mellow, slightly Balearic mood. But there is also some funky disco-influenced stuff like THE ELEFUNK on the album. Towering is surely FANTASY a dope Big Band cover of the Earth, Wind & Fire classic.

A1Pacific Rainbow3:46
A3The Elefunk4:20
A4Serpentine Fire3:40
B1Por Que No?4:10
B2Take It To The Sky4:15
B3Got To Get Into My Life3:43
B4After The Love Is Gone3:17
B5Can't Let Go2:52
  • Bass- Bo Stief
  • Design- gs&rz hamburg GmbH
  • Drums- Bruno Castellucci
  • Drums, Arranged By- Peter Herbolzheimer
  • Electronics [Orchester Electronic]- Dynacord
  • Engineer [Assistance]- Gabi Kemper
  • Engineer [Recording And Remix]- Justus Liebich
  • Guitar- Eef Albers
  • Keyboards- Rob Franken
  • Liner Notes- Joachim Ernst Berendt
  • Orchestra [Electronics]- Dynacord
  • Percussion- Freddie Santiago
  • Photography By- Hans D. Förster
  • Trombone- Barry Ross
  • Trombone- Bart Van Lier
  • Trombone- Otto Bredl
  • Trombone- Uli Launhardt
  • Trumpet- Ack Van Rooyen
  • Trumpet- Chuck Findley
  • Trumpet- Don Rader
  • Trumpet- Jan Oosthof
  • Woodwind- Heinz Von Hermann
  • Woodwind- James Towsey