Brasil Tropical ‎– Brasil Tropical (1979)


POLYDOR – 2925 063, NETHERLANDS, 1979

Used vinyl, some ultralight surface scratches and other signs of use and age. Plays perfect, just between the tunes and on silent parts are some light vintage vinyl background noises to discover. Listen via my YouTube upload (Aguas De Marco) below. What you hear is what you get, the sound file comes from this copy! The cover shows price sticker, edge wear and some dirt spots on the backside. The cover picture is a generic one, has nothing to do with the actual offer.

1 in stock

SKU: 1614435655 Category:


Brasil Tropical ‎
Brasil Tropical

Polydor ‎– 2925 063

BRASIL TROPICAL 2, under this title this album was 1977 first released on EMI records in Spain. Which was also the more fitting title because this was the second release by the Brazilian ensemble BRASIL TROPICAL, a dance show that toured all over Germany, Switzerland, Holland and other rather cold European countries. Their mission was to deliver Samba, Brazilian Carnival and Tropical heat to the in sober multi-purpose and concert halls. Musical direction by José Prates.

A2Morena Bela
PuxadaA3.ANo Mar No Mar A3.BDia Of N. Senhora A3.CCatende A3.DMinha Jangada A3.EOri De Oh A3.FDilenamatambangola
A4Atoto Baba
MaculeleA5.ASou Eu Sou Eu A5.BOh Brasileiro A5.COh Lai Lai A5.DBandole A5.EBahia Eu Vou Voltar
A5.FAdeus Meus Irmaos
B1Aguas De Marco
CapoeiraB2.ABaixa Do Sapateiro B2.BOlha A Sai Dela B2.CTava La'em Casa B2.DAruande Camarah B2.ELuanda Eh B2.FOh Lai Laila
B2.GParana Eh
B3Sae Olho Grande
B4Feitica Da Vila
B5Brasil Tropical
  • Acoustic Guitar- Urano Souza
  • Arranged By, Directed By [Musical Direction]- José Prates
  • Bass Guitar- Chico
  • Drums- Marcos
  • Electric Guitar- Len Newdred
  • Engineer- Joaquim Gobod
  • Flute- Marty
  • Keyboards- José Prates
  • Mixed By- Eugenio Muñoz
  • Mixed By- José Prates
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Dalila
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Jose Sena Nego Gato
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- José Prates
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Manoel Rosa
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Marcos
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Paulo Flexa
  • Percussion, Vocals [Voices]- Urano Souza
  • Photography By [Front Cover]- Peter Mazèl
  • Producer- Domingos Campos
  • Producer- Edwaldo Carneiro
  • Soloist- Dalila
  • Soloist- Manoel Rosa
  • Technician [Sound]- Eugenio Muñoz
  • Trumpet- Antonio Ramos
  • Trumpet- Juan