Frida ‎– Something’s Going On (1982)


POLYDOR – 2311 176, GERMANY, 1982

Nice German issue in carefully used shape. Cleaned vinyl with some light surface signs of use. Plays great, especially I SEE RED plays perfect! DJ-friendly shape. The cover looks great and contains the OIS. The cover picture is a generic one, has nothing to do with the actual offer.

1 in stock

SKU: 1733420959 Category: Tags:


Frida ‎
Something’s Going On

Polar ‎– POLS 355

The first solo album by ABBA’s Frida (Anni-Frid Lyngstad) along with drumming performance and production service from Phil Collins. The standout track is for sure I SEE RED! So catchy, so dope, and groovy. The well-produced original of the massive overhyped STOPP, SEISKU AEG! version by Velly Joonas.

A1Tell Me It's Over2:50
A2I See Red4:32
A3I Got Something4:05
A5To Turn The Stone5:25
B1I Know There's Something Going On5:25
B3Baby Don't You Cry No More3:02
B4The Way You Do3:35
B5You Know What I Mean2:35
B6Here We'll Stay4:05
  • Arranged By [Horns]- Peter Robinson
  • Arranged By [Strings]- Peter Robinson
  • Backing Vocals, Drums, Percussion, Producer- Phil Collins
  • Bass- Mo Foster
  • Conductor- Martyn Ford
  • Coordinator [Album]- Thomas Johansson
  • Design [Album]- Dick Nilson
  • Engineer- Hugh Padgham
  • Engineer- Paris Edvinsson
  • Executive-Producer- Stig Anderson
  • Guitar- Daryl Stuermer
  • Harp- Skaila Kanga
  • Illustration [Cover]- Yves Poyet
  • Keyboards- Peter Robinson
  • Leader- Gavyn Wright
  • Mastered By- Leif Mases
  • Photography By- Anders Hanser
  • Saxophone- Don Myrick
  • Strings- The Martyn Ford Orchestra
  • Trombone- Louis Satterfield
  • Trumpet- Michael Harris
  • Trumpet- Rahmlee Michael Davis